November 3, 2022

Hitmaker Brett Tyler re-signs with Combustion Music

Hit songwriter Brett Tyler has re-upped his contract with longtime publishing home Combustion Music Group. Tyler has penned tracks for some of the hottest names in country music, including Morgan Wallen, Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Jimmie Allen, Maren Morris and more. His tunes currently hold the #31 and #54 spots on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs chart with Combustion/Sony artist Corey Kent’s “Wild As Her” and Combustion/BBR artist Kolby Cooper’s “Excuses,” and his song “Atta Girl” was released last month by 2022 six-time CMA Award nominee Lainey Wilson. Cuts from Tyler’s Apple Music Songbook playlist have amassed an impressive 600 million plus streams.

"I'm looking forward to continuing my songwriting career with Combustion Music,” Tyler said. “They understand what I do, believe in me, and have encouraged me to pursue my approach and process of writing songs. I'm very excited about the team we have right now, and I love that they are as passionate and hard working as I am. I have a clear idea of what I want for my future, and Combustion sees that vision and is committed to creating more opportunities to get there."

"We couldn't be happier to continue our long relationship with Brett,” added Combustion President Chris Farren. “He is a consistent hitmaker who always seems to be at the top of his game. In an environment of constant change, our long and fruitful relationship with Brett is not only a testament to his talent but to the whole Combustion team as well."

“Listen to Brett's Apple Music Songbook and you'll feel the level of songwriting and quality of artists that record his songs,” says Chris “Falcon” Van Belkom, Combustion Vice President. “He's on an absolute heater and we're pumped to keep the roll going.”

Tyler earned his first No. 1 when he co-penned “Cold Beer Calling My Name,” released by Jameson Rodgers (feat. Luke Combs) in 2020. Recent cuts include the title track from HARDY’s upcoming album, “the mockingbird & THE CROW,” “Ain’t Missing You” (Dylan Schneider), “Dancin’ in the Moonlight” (Chris Lane), “Why’d We Break Up Again” (Dylan Marlowe), and “Prettiest Girl I Don’t Know” (Troy Cartwright).