May 19, 2023

Payton Smith releases debut album, 'What Colors Your Wild'

Rising singer-songwriter Payton Smith released his debut Combustion Masters album, What Colors Your Wild, today. The seven song album, produced by Chris Farren, includes already released tracks “Missed The Boat” and “The Next One”. Payton co-wrote five of the seven tracks with additional contributing writers Driver Williams, Jeff Hyde, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell, Gordie Sampson, Rivers Rutherford, Danny Myrick, Austin Goodloe, Jim McCormick, David Lee Murphy, Jeff Garrison, Joybeth Taylor and Tucker Beathard.

Smith, who has been writing and performing in Nashville since the age of 15, will be hitting the road this summer on multiple tour dates including opening slots for Tracy Lawrence, Gary Allan, Lee Brice, Ashley Cooke and more.

What Colors Your Wild Track Listing:

1.      “Hits Different” – Payton Smith/Driver Williams/Jeff Hyde

2.      “What Colors Your Wild” – Casey Beathard/Monty Criswell

3.      “The Hard Way” – Gordie Sampson/Rivers Rutherford

4.      “The Next One” – Payton Smith/Danny Myrick/Austin Goodloe/Jim McCormick

5.      “Missed The Boat” – Payton Smith/David Lee Murphy/Jeff Garrison

6.      “Tell Time” (Unplugged) – Payton Smith/Joybeth Taylor/Tucker Beathard

7.      “Chasing The Wind” (Unplugged) – Payton Smith/Joybeth Taylor/Tucker Beathard