22 years, 102 #1 singles
and counting…..



Payton Smith will be on tour with Lily Rose this fall!
> Read More
Combustion Music Singles - Current Singles 06/11/2024
> Read More
Combustion Music Singles - Current Singles 06/04/2024
> Read More
Recently Certified Gold & Platinum by RIAA
> Read More

Current Writers

Jameson Rodgers

Brett Tyler

Matthew West

AJ Pruis

Leanna Crawford

Bones Owens

Sam Bergeson

Corey Kent

View All

Catalog Writers

Ashley Gorley

Kings of Leon

Zach Crowell

Matt Jenkins

Blair Daly

Brett James

Drew Ramsy

Gordie Sampson

View All

Combustion Records

Jameson Rodgers

Jameson Rodgers released his first EP with Combustion in 2016, featuring the fan-favorite streaming smash "Midnight Daydream". The four song EP has amassed over 60 million streams worldwide. 2018's Jameson Rodgers, features the Platinum-certified #1 single "Some Girls", which lead to Rodgers's record deal with Columbia Nashville / River House and his long standing publishing partnership with Combustion Music.

Kolby Cooper

Kolby Cooper joined the Combustion artist roster in fall 2019, bringing along an already robust catalog of songs, including the streaming hits "It Ain't Me" and "Fall". Cooper began releasing music via Combustion almost immediately; with songs garnering over 100 million streams worldwide. Still hailing from East Texas, Kolby Cooper is raising his 3 children with his high school sweetheart and wife, Jillian. After releasing his critically acclaimed album “Boy From Anderson County To The Moon”, he made his Grand Ole Opry debut. Kolby’s latest release through BBR Music / Wheelhouse Records in partnership with Combustion Music “Kill Me” is an in your face anthem with epic vocals and fiery instruments. This is a new era of Kolby Cooper music.

Corey Kent

Corey Kent released his first EP, From The West, in 2020 and quickly followed that release with "Gold". Touring throughout the southeast, the Oklahoma native built a dedicated fan base, singing back to him on a nightly basis with fan favorites "Ain't My Day", "Highways" and more. 2021 brought the LP '21, featuring the streaming hit "Ain't My Day". Kent's skyrocket to success came in 2022 with his release of "Wild as Her", leading to a joint venture record deal with RCA Nashville and Combustion. Corey Kent celebrated his first #1 with "Wild as Her". His current radio single is "This Heart".

Faren Rachels

Faren Rachels signed with Combustion Records in late 2021. Throughout her artist career, Rachels has shared the stage with artists ranging from Deana Carter to Luke Combs. In 2022 Faren released her first new music in three years. Cryin with the Windows Down highlights Rachels strong vocals and relatable lyrics. The EP, released in November 2022, has over a million streams worldwide. Faren's Demo Jail is set for release on March 15th.

Payton Smith

Payton Smith is Combustion Records latest signing, joining the roster in late 2022. The Louisiana native's debut release on Combustion, "Missed the Boat", had over 100k streams in it's first three weeks. Payton recently announced his headlining Up From Here Tour kicking off in April with support from Dipper and Faren Rachels. Smith is also on the road supporting Conner Smith, George Birge and Kolby Cooper. Payton's new project, 'Up From Here', will be released April 5, 2024, featuring three new tracks.